Chargers · best-of roundup

Best Fast Charger for Samsung Galaxy Phones in 2026

The Samsung 60W Power Adapter is the best fast charger for Samsung phones: it is the only one here that runs every Galaxy at full speed, including the S26 Ultra’s 60W.

Affiliate disclosure: if you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick list: our 5 picks

  1. Samsung 60W Power Adapter EP-T6010, the best fast charger for Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

    Best overall and best for Galaxy S26 Ultra

    Samsung 60W Power Adapter (EP-T6010)

    The only charger here that runs every Galaxy at full speed, including the S26 Ultra’s 60W.

  2. Samsung 45W Power Adapter with its 5A USB-C cable

    Best for Galaxy S25 Ultra and other 45W phones

    Samsung 45W Power Adapter with 5A cable (EP-T4511)

    Full 45W on every 45W Galaxy, and the 5A cable is already in the box.

  3. Anker Nano 45W compact USB-C charger with folding prongs

    Most compact

    Anker Nano Charger 45W (A2692)

    2.3 oz (66 g) with folding prongs, and it still runs a 45W Galaxy at full speed.

  4. Samsung 65W Trio Power Adapter with two USB-C ports and one USB-A port

    Best for phone plus tablet or laptop

    Samsung 65W Trio Power Adapter (EP-T6530)

    Two USB-C ports and one USB-A for the bag that carries three devices.

  5. Samsung 25W Power Adapter for Galaxy phones

    Best for 25W Galaxy phones

    Samsung 25W Power Adapter (EP-T2510)

    Everything a 25W Galaxy can use, cable included on the US listing.

#1 Best overallSamsung chargers 2026
Samsung 60W Power Adapter EP-T6010, the best fast charger for Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

Our top pick

Samsung 60W Power Adapter (EP-T6010)

★★★★★

How the Samsung 60W scores

Charging Speed9.5
Portability8.5
Travel Versatility7.5
Value for Money8.5

Samsung 60W Power Adapter (EP-T6010). The S26 Ultra is the only Galaxy that charges at 60W, and this is the only charger on the page with an independently measured PPS range that reaches the 20V at 3A mode that 60W needs. Everything else here tops out at 45W on that phone.

It also runs the S25 Ultra and the S22 to S24 Ultra at their full 45W, and every 25W Galaxy at full speed. One small brick covers the whole family, including whichever Galaxy you upgrade to next.

The trade-offs are plain: one port, fixed prongs, and no cable in the box. For an S26 Ultra owner, or anyone who wants the right answer once, those are small print.

Good

  • The only measured 20V at 3A PPS range here, so full 60W on the S26 Ultra
  • Full speed on every 45W and 25W Galaxy too
  • Small for a 60W brick
  • Standard USB-C PD for a tablet or handheld as well

Watch

  • No cable in the box
  • One port, fixed prongs, and no US weight published
Every pick here triggers Samsung Super Fast Charging on the Galaxy tier it targets, was in stock when we checked on 18 October 2026, and is backed by at least one independent test we could check the numbers against. Our verdicts combine hands-on testing by the SGK team with trusted independent lab data. See how we choose ›

Start with your phone

Which Galaxy needs which charger?

Every charger below is a genuine Samsung fast charger in the sense that matters: each one triggers Super Fast Charging on the Galaxy tier it targets. First find your phone, then buy the tier it can actually use.

Charging tierSamsung’s nameGalaxy phonesWhat it needs
60WSuper Fast Charging 3.0Galaxy S26 Ultra onlyUSB PD with PPS covering 20V at 3A; a 3A cable is enough
45WSuper Fast Charging 2.0S26+, S26 FE, S25+, S25 Ultra, S25 FE, Z Fold8, Z Fold8 Ultra, A57, A56, A37, A36, Tab S11, Tab S11 Ultra, Tab S10 Ultra, Tab S12 UltraUSB PD with PPS; a 5A cable on S22 to S24 Ultra, a 3A cable on the S25 Ultra
25WSuper Fast ChargingS26, S25, S25 Edge, Z Flip8, A26, A17 5G; the previous-generation Z Fold7 and Z Flip7USB PD with PPS

Tiers per Samsung US support for the S26 and S25 families, and GSMArena spec sheets for the Z Fold8 and Flip8, the S26 FE, the A57 and A37, and the Tab S12 Ultra.

What do those tiers mean in the real world? GSMArena timed the S26 Ultra on the 60W Samsung at 51 percent in 15 minutes and 84 percent in 30, with a full charge in 43 minutes. On the 45W Samsung with its 5A cable, the S25 Ultra reached 41 percent in 15 minutes and 72 percent in 30, and took 59 minutes to full.

A Samsung super fast charger is simply a USB PD charger that also speaks PPS, matched to your tier. Buy the tier your phone caps at and you lose nothing; buy under it and every charge takes longer than the phone was designed for.

If you just unboxed a Galaxy and wondered where the wall plug is, it never arrived. Current Galaxy S, A and Z phones sold in the US come with a USB-C cable but no wall charger, and the Z TriFold was the exception.

This page is about wired wall chargers only. For cable-free top-ups see our wireless chargers guide, and for power on the move our best power banks roundup.

The two things that decide it

PPS and the cable rule, in plain words

PPS first, because it decides everything. PPS stands for Programmable Power Supply, an extension to USB PD. Instead of the charger offering fixed voltages and the phone picking one, the two negotiate the voltage step by step as the battery fills.

That is why a Galaxy can hold a high charge rate deep into a charge without cooking the battery: the phone nudges the voltage down as heat builds, the way I’d shape traffic on a congested network link. Every Super Fast tier requires PPS, so a plain PD charger, however many watts it claims, will not trigger it.

Now the cable rule. The S22 to S24 Ultra draw about 9V at 4.5A or more in their 45W mode, which is above a standard 3A cable’s rating, so those phones need a 5A e-marked cable. The S25 Ultra runs its 45W at about 13 to 14V and 3A, and the S26 Ultra’s 60W is a 20V at 3A mode, so both are fine on a 3A cable.

Our best USB-C cables guide tests the 5A cables worth buying, and our USB-C cables explained page covers what e-marking actually is.

Darleene, SGK contributorDarleene asks
“If a 25W charger fills my phone overnight, why would anyone bother with 45W or 60W?”

Alisdair’s answer: because the higher tiers buy back your morning.

GSMArena timed the S26 Ultra on Samsung’s 60W at 51 percent in 15 minutes and a full charge in 43 minutes; the S25 Ultra on the 45W took 59 minutes to full. If you charge overnight at a sensible hour and never at a desk or an airport gate, 25W is genuinely enough.

The moment you start charging in scraps of time, the bigger tiers are the whole point.

Start here

What are you buying it for?

Every pick below is a use-case winner. Tap the job that fits and the matching charger lights up in the shortlist.

The other four picks at a glance

The winner is above. These four cover the other jobs, from the S25 Ultra’s 45W down to the 25W tier, and this is where you find the best fast charger for Samsung phones that aren’t the S26 Ultra.

Samsung 45W Power Adapter with its 5A USB-C cableBest for Galaxy S25 Ultra

Samsung 45W with 5A cable (EP-T4511)

★★★★★

The Samsung S25 Ultra charger to buy, and the right one for every other 45W Galaxy.

45WSamsung mode
1Port
3.5 oz (98 g)Weight
The right 5A cable is already in the boxFull 45W on every 45W GalaxyLight enough to live in a jacket pocketTops out below the S26 Ultra’s 60W
Anker Nano 45W compact USB-C charger with folding prongsMost compact

Anker Nano Charger 45W (A2692)

★★★★★

The charger you stop noticing in a bag.

45WSamsung mode
1Port
2.3 oz (66 g)Weight
2.3 oz (66 g) with folding prongsThe PPS ranges a 45W Galaxy asks forCharged an S25 Ultra cleanly in techtest’s reviewNo independent Samsung wattage readingThe bundled cable’s rating is unconfirmed
Samsung 65W Trio Power Adapter with two USB-C ports and one USB-A portBest for phone plus tablet or laptop

Samsung 65W Trio (EP-T6530)

★★★★★

One plug for a Galaxy phone, a Galaxy Tab and a third device.

45W on C1Samsung mode
3Ports
5.5 oz (155 g)Weight
Two USB-C ports and one USB-A under a 65W ceilingAbout 40W measured into the S25 UltraC1 does 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 with a 5A cableNot for the S26 Ultra’s 60W, per SamsungNo cable in the box
Samsung 25W Power Adapter for Galaxy phonesBest for 25W Galaxy phones

Samsung 25W (EP-T2510)

★★★★★

Everything a 25W Galaxy can use, nothing it can’t.

25WSamsung mode
1Port
Not statedWeight
Correct for the whole 25W tier, cable included on the US listingTiny, and from Samsung itselfUnder 20W into a 45W phoneNo independently published weight

Compare

Side by side

The same five chargers as a straight comparison. The Samsung mode column is the one that matters: it is the fastest Super Fast tier each charger reaches on a Galaxy. Stars are editorial.

PickSamsung modePortsCable in boxWeight
Best overallSamsung 60W Power Adapter ★★★★★
60W
1
Not included
Not stated
Best for S25 UltraSamsung 45W with 5A cable ★★★★★
45W
1
5A, about 6 ft (1.8 m)
3.5 oz (98 g)
Most compactAnker Nano 45W ★★★★★
45W
1
6 ft, rating not confirmed
2.3 oz (66 g)
Best for phone plus tabletSamsung 65W Trio ★★★★★
45W on C1
3
Not included
5.5 oz (155 g)
Best for 25W GalaxySamsung 25W ★★★★★
25W
1
Included (US listing)
Not stated

Weight sorts lightest first, and chargers with no published US weight sort last rather than getting an invented figure.

Pick 01Best overall and best for Galaxy S26 Ultra

Best overall: Samsung 60W Power Adapter (EP-T6010)

If you need a Samsung S26 Ultra charger, this is the only right answer.

Samsung 60W Power Adapter EP-T6010, the best fast charger for Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Samsung mode 60WPorts 1x USB-CCable Not includedWeight Not stated (US SKU)

How the Samsung 60W scores

Charging Speed9.5
Portability8.5
Travel Versatility7.5
Value for Money8.5

Samsung mode

60W

The only 60W Galaxy charger here

PPS, measured

5 to 21V at 3A

ChargerLAB’s measured ranges cover every tier

S26 Ultra to full

43 min

Per GSMArena, on a 3A cable

Cable in box

None

A 3A USB-C cable is enough (GSMArena)

Model EP-T6010, US SKU EP-T6010NBEGUS. Samsung’s own page calls the standard PD 3.1; ChargerLAB’s meter read PD3.0 with PPS, which is the version independent testing cares about.

The S26 Ultra charges at 60W wired (Samsung calls it Super Fast Charging 3.0), and this is the only charger here with an independently measured PPS range that covers 20V at 3A, the mode that 60W needs. ChargerLAB’s teardown measured PPS at 5 to 11V at 5A, 5 to 16V at 4A and 5 to 21V at 3A, and about 51.54W into the S26 Ultra.

In GSMArena’s Galaxy S26 Ultra review, the phone on this charger hit 51 percent in 15 minutes and 84 percent in 30, and filled in 43 minutes. That test used a standard 3A cable, so nothing exotic to buy.

It also runs everything below it at full speed: the S25 Ultra’s 45W, the S22 to S24 Ultra’s 45W and every 25W Galaxy. One adapter covers the whole family, which is why it sits at number one as the best fast charger for Samsung phones on this page.

The honest gaps. No cable comes in the box, and owners of an S22 to S24 Ultra who use this for 45W should pair it with a 5A cable. It has one port and fixed prongs. Samsung publishes no US-unit weight; its UK page lists 121.0 g with the UK plug body, and ChargerLAB weighed a China-plug unit at about 103 g.

Darleene
Darleene’s take“I don’t own this one. The brick by my bed is a different three-port thing from another page entirely. What I get here is that if your phone’s the big Ultra, there’s exactly one right answer, and it’s boring, and that’s fine.”

Good

  • The only measured 20V at 3A PPS range here, so full 60W on the S26 Ultra
  • Full speed on every 45W and 25W Galaxy too
  • Small for a 60W brick
  • Standard USB-C PD for a tablet or handheld as well

Watch

  • No cable in the box
  • One port, fixed prongs, and no US weight published

Pick 02Best for Galaxy S25 Ultra and other 45W phones

Best for Galaxy S25 Ultra: Samsung 45W Power Adapter with 5A cable (EP-T4511)

The Samsung S25 Ultra charger to buy, and the right one for every other 45W Galaxy.

Samsung 45W Power Adapter with its 5A USB-C cable
Samsung mode 45WPorts 1x USB-CCable 5A, about 6 ft (1.8 m)Weight 3.5 oz (98 g)

How the Samsung 45W scores

Charging Speed8.5
Portability7.5
Travel Versatility7.0
Value for Money9.0

Samsung mode

45W

Every 45W Galaxy at full speed

PPS, measured

3.3 to 11V at 5A

ChargerLAB’s teardown of the US version

S25 Ultra to full

59 min

Per GSMArena, with the 5A cable

Cable in box

5A, about 6 ft

E-marked and 100W rated

Model EP-T4511, US SKU EP-T4511XBEGUS. This is the Samsung 45W charger with the right cable already in the box: a 5A, 100W e-marked USB-C cable about 6 ft (1.8 m) long, per ChargerLAB’s teardown of the US version.

That cable is the point. The S22 to S24 Ultra pull about 9V at 4.5A or more in their 45W mode, and a 3A cable can’t carry that. This bundle removes the one thing most people get wrong.

GSMArena used this exact adapter and cable for its Galaxy S25 Ultra charging test: 41 percent in 15 minutes, 72 percent in 30, and a full charge in 59 minutes. In a separate S24 Ultra compatibility test, ChargerLAB measured Samsung’s 45W charger at 41.50W.

It runs the S25 Ultra and the S22 to S24 Ultra at 45W, the S26+ and S25+ at 45W, and every 25W Galaxy at full speed. It will not do the S26 Ultra’s 60W; nothing here does except the number one pick.

ChargerLAB weighed the US unit at about 98 g (3.5 oz). The body is longer than the 60W above it and the prongs are fixed.

Good

  • The right 5A cable is in the box, nothing else to buy
  • Full 45W on every 45W Galaxy
  • Light enough to live in a jacket pocket

Watch

  • Tops out below the S26 Ultra’s 60W

Pick 03Most compact

Most compact: Anker Nano Charger 45W (A2692)

The charger you stop noticing in a bag.

Anker Nano 45W compact USB-C charger with folding prongs
Samsung mode 45WPorts 1x USB-CSize 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.4 in (32 x 33 x 36.6 mm)Weight 2.3 oz (66 g)

How the Anker Nano 45W scores

Charging Speed7.5
Portability9.5
Travel Versatility8.0
Value for Money7.0

Weight

2.3 oz (66 g)

techtest measured an EU-plug unit

Samsung mode

45W

PPS 5 to 11V at 5A covers it

Efficiency

86 to 92.2%

Per techtest

Cable

6 ft, included

Its current rating is not confirmed

Model A2692. Anker’s own table lists PPS at 5 to 11V at 5A, 5 to 16V at 3A and 4.5 to 21V at 2.25A, and techtest measured the same ranges on the unit it tested.

techtest’s review charged a Galaxy S25 Ultra without problems, measured 86 to 92.2 percent efficiency and saw no throttling over five hours of load. There is no independent Samsung wattage reading for it, so its Charging Speed bar sits a step down.

The bundle includes a 6 ft USB-C cable, but nobody confirms its current rating. That cable is fine for the S25 Ultra, whose 45W mode runs at about 13 to 14V and 3A. Owners of an S22 to S24 Ultra, whose mode needs 5A, should add a separate 5A cable.

It runs every 45W Galaxy except the S26 Ultra, plus every 25W Galaxy. At 2.3 oz (66 g) with folding prongs, it is the charger you stop noticing in a bag.

Good

  • 2.3 oz (66 g) with folding prongs
  • The PPS ranges a 45W Galaxy asks for
  • Charged an S25 Ultra cleanly in techtest’s review

Watch

  • No independent Samsung wattage reading
  • The bundled cable’s rating is unconfirmed

Pick 04Best for phone plus tablet or laptop

Best for phone plus tablet or laptop: Samsung 65W Trio Power Adapter (EP-T6530)

One plug for a Galaxy phone, a Galaxy Tab and a third device.

Samsung 65W Trio Power Adapter with two USB-C ports and one USB-A port
Total output 65WPorts 2x USB-C + 1x USB-ACable Not includedWeight 5.5 oz (155 g)

How the 65W Trio scores

Charging Speed8.0
Portability6.0
Travel Versatility7.0
Value for Money9.0

Ports

3

2x USB-C plus 1x USB-A

S25 Ultra, measured

About 40W

ChargerLAB compatibility test

Three at once

35 + 25 + 5W

Samsung’s own split figures

Cable in box

None

A 5A cable is needed for 45W on C1

Model EP-T6530. This is the Samsung 65W charger for the bag that carries a Galaxy Tab or a laptop as well as a phone: two USB-C ports and one USB-A under a 65W ceiling.

The multi-port splits are Samsung’s own figures, so treat them as the maker’s claim. With a second device on C2, the phone port holds 40W and C2 takes 25W; with all three ports busy it is 35W, 25W and 5W. In ChargerLAB’s S25 Ultra compatibility test it delivered about 40W, which matches Samsung’s story.

On its own, C1 runs the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 tier with a 5A cable. ChargerLAB measured about 43W into an S23 Ultra on a 5A-class cable, and only 27W on a weaker one, which is the cable rule from earlier in action.

What it is not: the S26 Ultra’s 60W charger. Samsung itself says to use the EP-T6010 for that phone. No cable comes in the box, and at 5.5 oz (155 g), Samsung’s figure, it is the heaviest single-plug option here.

If the laptop is the main event, our best USB-C laptop charger guide ranks the single-plug chargers that fill one at full speed.

Good

  • Three ports cover a phone, a tablet and a third device
  • About 40W measured into the S25 Ultra
  • C1 does 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 with a 5A cable

Watch

  • Not for the S26 Ultra’s 60W, per Samsung
  • No cable, and 5.5 oz (155 g) before anything is plugged in

Pick 05Best for 25W Galaxy phones

Best for 25W Galaxy phones: Samsung 25W Power Adapter (EP-T2510)

Everything a 25W Galaxy can use, nothing it can’t.

Samsung 25W Power Adapter for Galaxy phones
Samsung mode 25WPorts 1x USB-CPPS 3.3 to 11V at 2.25ACable Included (US listing)

How the Samsung 25W scores

Charging Speed6.5
Portability8.0
Travel Versatility7.0
Value for Money8.5

Samsung mode

25W

S26, S25, Z Flip8, A series

PPS

3.3 to 11V at 2.25A

Samsung UK’s published figure

S25 Ultra, measured

19.75W

ChargerLAB, Samsung’s 25W charger

Cable in box

Included

On the US listing

Model EP-T2510. This is the Samsung 25W charger for the smaller Galaxys: the S26, S25, S25 Edge, Z Flip8 and the current A series.

It is a 25W ceiling, and no charger beats a phone’s ceiling. On a 45W phone it simply gives what the phone accepts: ChargerLAB measured Samsung’s 25W charger at 19.75W into a Galaxy S25 Ultra.

The base Galaxy S26 is capped at 25W wired, per ChargerLAB’s compatibility test, so this charges it as fast as anything on the page. The X SKU on the US listing includes a USB-C cable; the N SKUs are adapter only.

What it will not do is Super Fast Charging 2.0. If you own an S25 Ultra or an S26+, this is the wrong pick and the 45W above is the right one.

Good

  • Everything a 25W Galaxy can take, cable included on the US listing
  • Tiny, and correct for the whole 25W tier

Watch

  • Under 20W into a 45W phone
  • No independently published weight

Also considered

Anker 313 Charger 45W (A2643 / A2677). A strong PPS spec and a former PCWorld pick, but no live US listing on 18 October 2026 and Anker’s US product page is gone, so it is likely discontinued here.

UGREEN Nexode Pro 65W (X755). Its PPS range stops at 11V (ChargerLAB, techtest), so it misses the S25 Ultra’s 13 to 14V mode and the S26 Ultra’s 20V mode.

UGREEN Nexode 45W (CD294). PPS tops out just under the 4.5A the S22 to S24 Ultra mode needs (techtest), and there is no independent Samsung wattage reading.

Anker Prime 67W (A2669). Only a 3.3 to 11V PPS range is published (techtest), with no Samsung measurement and no US Amazon listing.

Belkin BoostCharge Pro 45W (WCH011) and Spigen ArcStation Pro 45W (PE2015). Neither has an independent PPS range or Samsung test we could find.

One warning. Some Amazon listings titled “Samsung 60W” are not Samsung at all; one we checked carried model XHD-PD45W, and a separate 65W listing was not genuine. Check the model number before anything else: the real 60W is EP-T6010. We would never link the fakes.

The bottom line: the best fast charger for Samsung is the one that matches your Galaxy

The Samsung 60W Power Adapter is the one to buy. It is the only charger here that runs every Galaxy at full speed, and for an S26 Ultra owner it is the best charger for Samsung S26 Ultra buyers by default, because nothing else reaches 60W.

If you have an S25 Ultra, an S26+ or another 45W Galaxy, the 45W bundle with its 5A cable is the best Samsung charger for your pocket. The 25W only if your phone caps there.

Our stars come straight from the Expert Score on each pick, never from a feel for the product. Every charger is marked the same four ways: charging speed, portability, travel versatility and value for money. That last bar is scored in capability, not money: which tiers run at full speed, and what the cable situation looks like.

One scale for every pick is what makes the scores worth comparing. If you are new to the figures, start with the tier table at the top of this page, then the chargers hub for the rest of the category.

Darleene
Darleene’s version: I still don’t own any of these. What I’d do: find the wattage for my exact phone in that table up top, buy the matching Samsung brick, and keep the cable in the same drawer as the phone.

How to choose a fast charger for a Samsung Galaxy

Three things decide it: your phone’s tier, the charger’s PPS range, and the cable.

Tier first

Your phone’s tier

What can your Galaxy take?

60 / 45 / 25W

Match the charger to the tier and nothing more.

Source: Samsung US support

The requirement

PPS voltage

What 60W needs

20V at 3A

The tested requirement for the S26 Ultra’s 60W.

Source: GSMArena, ChargerLAB

The cable

5A or 3A

What your 45W mode draws

5A

S22 to S24 Ultra need it; S25 Ultra and S26 Ultra are fine on 3A.

Source: ChargerLAB

Real time

S26 Ultra to full

What 60W buys you

43 min

On the Samsung 60W, per GSMArena.

Source: GSMArena

Start with the phone, not the charger. Find your model in the table at the top of this page. Its tier decides the wattage, and the wattage decides everything else, including the cable.

Then check PPS, not the big number. A charger can claim 65W and still miss every Super Fast tier if its PPS range stops at 11V. The numbers that matter live in the teardown, next to the letters PPS.

If you fly or commute, portability and folding prongs matter more than a second port you will never use; our best travel charger guide ranks the ones worth packing. If your household mixes phones, the same rules cover any Android: no PPS, no Super Fast.

That is really all the best fast charger for Samsung duty comes down to: match the tier, speak PPS, carry the right cable. Everything else on the box is noise.

Frequently asked questions

Straight answers to what Galaxy owners search for.

What charger do I need for Samsung Super Fast Charging?
Any USB PD charger with PPS that covers your phone’s tier. For 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 on the S25 Ultra that means PPS reaching about 13 to 14V at 3A; for the S26 Ultra’s 60W, PPS covering 20V at 3A. The best charger for Samsung Super Fast Charging is a PD PPS model matched to your tier, which is exactly how the five picks above are sorted.
Does the Galaxy S26 Ultra support 60W charging?
Yes. The S26 Ultra supports 60W wired charging (Samsung calls it Super Fast Charging 3.0), and it needs USB PD with PPS covering 20V at 3A. GSMArena measured 51 percent in 15 minutes and a full charge in 43 minutes on the Samsung 60W.
Do I need a 5A cable for Samsung 45W charging?
For the S22 to S24 Ultra, yes: their 45W mode draws about 9V at 4.5A or more, above a 3A cable’s rating, so those phones need a 5A e-marked cable. The S25 Ultra runs 45W at about 13 to 14V and 3A, so a 3A cable is fine there.
What is PPS charging on Samsung?
PPS is Programmable Power Supply, a USB PD extension where the charger and phone negotiate voltage in small steps instead of fixed levels. Every Samsung Super Fast tier requires it, which is why the picks above are checked for PPS, not just wattage.
Why does my Samsung say Fast charging and not Super fast charging?
The lock screen label tells you which mode the phone negotiated. “Fast charging” instead of “Super fast charging” usually means the charger lacks PPS, or the Fast charging toggle is switched off in Settings, Battery, Charging settings, per Samsung US support. Flip it on there, and use a PD PPS charger.
Can I use an iPhone charger on a Samsung phone?
Yes, safely but slowly: Apple’s 20W charger has no PPS, per ChargerLAB’s teardown, so a Galaxy charges at plain PD speed rather than Super Fast. For a fast charger for Android phones you need USB PD with PPS, like every pick here; our best GaN charger guide rounds up the best fast charger for Android across brands, and our best iPhone charger guide covers the Apple side.
Is fast charging bad for my Samsung battery?
Samsung says the heat from fast charging does not affect the battery’s lifespan. Battery University takes the stricter line that very fast charging can shorten a battery’s service life. Both agree on the deciding factor: heat.
Do Samsung phones come with a charger in the box?
No. Current Galaxy S, A and Z phones sold in the US ship with a USB-C cable but no wall charger, and Samsung sells its adapters separately. The Z TriFold was the exception.

Keep reading

The guides that go deeper on each job.

Best iPhone Charger guide hero

Best iPhone Charger

The iPhone side of the USB-C shelf: wattages, MagSafe and the cable question.

Best GaN charger guide hero

Best GaN Chargers

Multiport wall chargers ranked, for the bag that carries a laptop too.

Best USB-C Cables guide hero

Best USB-C Cables

The 5A cable question, answered by lab tests.

Best travel charger guide hero

Best Travel Chargers

One plug for every socket you will meet.

Best USB-C laptop charger guide hero

Best USB-C Laptop Chargers

When the device on the other end of the cable is a laptop.

Best wireless chargers guide hero

Best Wireless Chargers

Pads and stands, for the cable-free top-up.

Tested by people who use this kit

Our verdicts combine hands-on testing by the SGK team with trusted independent lab data, and we tell you the trade-offs, not only the wins.

Alisdair
Written by AlisdairNetwork engineer, 9 years
Darleene
Everyday perspective: DarleeneNurse, professional sceptic

Tags:

SmartGadgetKit
Logo